The Moorabool Landcare Network was launched on 2 August 2012. We formed to co-ordinate revegetation efforts in the Moorabool local government area, with eleven Landcare groups and five friends groups.

The 2018/2019 executive committee is:

President - Adam Buzza 

Vice President - Colin Cook (Friends of the Brisbane Ranges)

Secretary - Allan (Bart) Bartholomew (Brisbane Ranges Landcare Group)\

Treasurer - Julie Vanzyl

MLN Landcare Facilitator - Roger MacRaild

Please contact us with any suggestions or enquiries.

The Network committee meets on the first Monday of every second month (February to December) and comprises representatives from its constituent groups, and is supported by a Landcare Facilitator employed with funding from the Victorian Government.

Speaking at the launch of the network, Environment Minister, Mr Ryan Smith said “This new network will expand co-operation between landholders and Landcare volunteers as well as the Department of Primary Industries and Environment, Port Phillip and Westernport Catchment Management Authority and Melbourne Water right across this diverse region.” 

It was originally thought the Landcare Network might address issues in the Werribee Catchment but it quickly became obvious that there were issues that needed addressing right across the local government area.

The Network has worked toward empowering its individual member groups to undertake projects in their own right, and only takes a co-ordination role when projects involve multiple Landcare groups.

Two new groups have formed since the Network began;

The Moorabool Catchment Landcare Group withdrew its membership (2013)


Moorabool Landcare Network Inc

PO Box 1012
Bacchus Marsh 3340

Assoc No A0057713L     ABN 373 394 021 04